Skip to content

Monthly Archives: May 2014

Dr. Vose was elected CAUT President

We are proud to announce that our own Dr. Robin Vose has been elected as CAUT President, and we wish him all the best.

Student prizes

This year again, we have had some fantastic students in the History Department, and we would like to recognise their accomplishments: The McCarthy Prize for best 4th-year student goes to Alexandra Fox. The IODE Prize for outstanding student in Canadian History is shared between Joshua Adams and Kelly Ferguson. The Nature of History Prize is […]

The Astrolabe Launch

History students launch the third issue of their peer-reviewed journal of History: The Astrolabe. Family, friends, and faculty are there to celebrate their achievements and hard work.