Executive Committee

GISI was established by the Dean of Research Dr. Gayle MacDonald, Dr. Dev Gupta (Economics), Dr. Mikhail Molchanov (Political Science), Dr. Shaun Narine (Political Science), and Dr. Robin Vose (History). More than 30 faculty are involved in the initiative.

The Executive Committee consists of the following:

Dr. Shaun Narine


Dr. Narine

Dr. Shaun Narine specializes in Association of  Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) and other institutional arrangements in the Asia Pacific.

Dr. Dev Gupta


Dr. Gupta

Dr. Dev Gupta specializes in Applied Econometric, Economics of Globalization and Development, International business.

Dr. Mikhail Molchanov


Dr. Molchanov 

Dr. Mikhail A. Molchanov specializes in Comparative Politics and International Relations in Eurasia.