About Us

The Wellness Committee was created as part of the St. Thomas University Strategic Plan 4.3A.  The committee strives to promote the health and wellness of our faculty and staff employees by offering comprehensive education on health and wellness initiatives

Wellness Program at STU

In order to provide information and opportunities that promotes health awareness, illness prevention and overall health & wellness knowledge, the Wellness Committee uses the “Seven Dimensions of Health & Wellness” as a guideline.

Committee Members:

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact one of the Wellness Committee members listed below, or email wellness@stu.ca

Lori Orchard – ext. 211 or lorchard@stu.ca
Pauline McIntyre – ext. 530 or pmcintyre@stu.ca
Jen Burry – ext. 414 or jburry@stu.ca (On Leave)
Kate Crawford – ext. 514 or kcrawford@stu.ca
Kelly Humber – ext. 382 or humberk@stu.ca 
Trish Murray-Zelmer – ext. 423  tzelmer@stu.ca
Jenny Thornhill – ext.529 jenny@stu.ca
Derek Simon – ext.437 dsimon@stu.ca
Clara Santacruz – clara@stu.ca